HB Faculty and Staff


Hemby Bridge Faculty and Staff

Administration and Office Staff
Stephanie Burris, Principal stephanie.burris@ucps.k12.nc.us
Pascale Glenn, Assistant Principal pascale.glenn@ucps.k12.nc.us
Karen Lanier, Data Manager karen.lanier@ucps.k12.nc.us
Dawn Miller-Speer, Bookkeeper dawn.miller-speer@ucps.k12.nc.us
Regina Costa regina.costa@ucps.k12.nc.us
Dawn Fudge dawn.fudge@ucps.k12.nc.us
Scottie Stiles scottie.stiles@ucps.k12.nc.us
First Grade 
Lauren Worthington Laura.worthington@ucps.k12.nc.us
Paige McCay paige.mccay@ucps.k12.nc.us
Jessica Bradley Jessica.bradley@ucps.k12.nc.us
Gina DiPietro gina.dipietro@ucps.k12.nc.us
Second Grade
Angela Howell angela.howell@ucps.k12.nc.us
Laura Goldberg Laura.goldberg@ucps.k12.nc.us
Jacqui McLaughlin Jacqui.mclaughlin@ucps.k12.nc.us
Christina Malone (Virtual) christina.geiger@ucps.k12.nc.us
Third Grade
Susan Jackson (Virtual) susan.jackson@ucps.k12.nc.us
Gina Donovan gina.donovan@ucps.k12.nc.us
Gwen Iversen gwendalyn.iversen@ucps.k12.nc.us
Tammy Williams Tammy.williams@ucps.k12.nc.us
Fourth Grade
Sharon Patrick sharon.patrick@ucps.k12.nc.us
Leah Swanson (Virtual) leah.swanson@ucps.k12.nc.us
Rachel Varda rachel.varda@ucps.k12.nc.us
Fifth Grade
Laurie Rank laurie.rank@ucps.k12.nc.us
Wendy Reed wendy.reed@ucps.k12.nc.us
Leah Swanson (Virtual) leah.swanson@ucps.k12.nc.us
Teacher Assistants
Debra Matthews Debra.matthews@ucps.k12.nc.us
Anita Childers (Dept. Chair) anita.childers@ucps.k12.nc.us
Joanna Deburgomaster joanna.deburgomaster@ucps.k12.nc.us
Cindy Ladimir cynthia.ladimir@ucps.k12.nc.us
Ginger Mullis ginger.mullis@ucps.k12.nc.us
Craig Picerno craig.picerno@ucps.k12.nc.us
Mindy Zayachkowsky mindy.zayachkowsky@ucps.k12.nc.us
Patricia Nava patricia.nava@ucps.k12.nc.us
Special Area
Art – Erin Hare erin.hare@ucps.k12.nc.us
Music –
P.E. – Katy Smith katy.smith@ucps.k12.nc.us
Media Specialist –
Support Staff
AIG – Megan Quinn  megan.quinn@ucps.k12.nc.us
EC ACC Teacher – Stacy Dunleavy stacy.dunleavy@ucps.k12.nc.us
EC Resource Teacher – Jennifer VonIderstein jennifer.voniderstein@ucps.k12.nc.us
ESL – Alexandra Beltran alexandra.beltran@ucps.k12.nc.us
Counselor – Shannon Johnson shannon.johnson@ucps.k12.nc.us
School Nurse – Sharon Melcor sharon.melcor@ucps.k12.nc.us
School Psychologist –
Speech/Language Pathologist – Rebecca Williams rebecca.williams@ucps.k12.nc.us
Occupational Therapist – Mrs. Helms
Physical Therapist –
EC Program Specialist – Hillary Korboth hillary.korboth@ucps.k12.nc.us
Instructional Coach – Betsy Ziskind betsy.ziskind@ucps.k12.nc.us
Tech. Support – Willie Edwards
Heather Deese (Lead Custodian)
Tammy Morgan
Paula Patterson
Brenda “Nicole” Pope
(Café manager)
Holly Rice
Patti Allen
After School – currently not operating
Sheila Pierce (Program director) sheila.pierce@ucps.k12.nc.us
Pamela Allen
Cecelia Watts
School Resource Officer (SRO)
Officer Mark Leach Shared with Poplin and Sardis

Faculty and staff are typically available to speak with parents after school.